About Fier

What is FIER?

FIER is about Eurhythmics. Eurhythmics is about music and movement.

FIER stands for « La Fédération Internationale des Enseignants de Rythmique » (the International Federation of Eurhythmics Teachers). It is an association which gathers together Eurhythmics teachers, the majority of whom teach according to the principles of Jaques-Dalcroze, and people throughout the world interested in Eurhythmics.

FIER is composed of a central committee whose headquarters are in Geneva, and of an assembly of delegates representing the various national associations.

Its goal is to promote the exchange of ideas and experiences pertaining to Eurhythmics, and this, by means of its publications, the organization of conferences and courses, and the Congress every three years. In these ways it works for the promotion and development of Eurhythmics on an international level.

What is eurhythmics?
“… My method is founded in music because it has a stimulating and regulating effect, one that can represent the full range of human movements with all their nuances of time and space. Music can pace the nervous system and imprint the brain with a lasting memory about rhythmically organized sensory perception. Music—in the Greek sense of the word—is a primordial educational tool, which is why my method needs to stay connected to music. My method is a school that preserves the right of self-deter...(line truncated)...
(Extract of a letter by Dalcroze written to a Journalist in 1913)
see letter
What is an Eurhythmics Practitioner?
Using music and rhythm, they are teachers who have developed multilayered skills in movement. A eurythmic practitioner plays various instruments and loves to improvise in their quest to facilitate the self-realization of the students, be they children or adults. Because this method is as artistic as it is pragmatic, a eurythmic practitioner has discovered the interconnectivity of all the various arts. This to such an extent, that it allows them to initiate, in endless variations, teaching proce...(line truncated)...

Committee | Staff

Paul Hille

Austria

hille@mdw.ac.at

Read more

Fabian Bautz

Switzerland

fabianbautz11@gmail.com

Read more

Mary Brice

Switzerland

marybrice7@hotmail.com

Read more

Hélène Nicolet

Switzerland

helene.nicolet@yahoo.com

Read more

Michèle de Bouyalsky

Belgium

mdebouyalsky@hotmail.com

Read more

Dorothea Weise

Germany

weise@udk-berlin.de

Read more

Eiko Ishizuka

USA

eiko_ishizuka@hotmail.com

Read more

Pablo Cernik

Argentina

pavelcernik@gmail.com

Read more

Delegates | Staff

Lilia Sanchez

Argentina

lilia_opus21@hotmail.com

Read more

Sandra Nash

Australia

sjnash@ihug.com.au

Read more

Christoph Falschlunger

Austria

falschlunger@mdw.ac.at

Read more

Véronique Wauters

Belgium

verowau@skynet.be

Read more

Louise Mathieu

Canada

louise.Mathieu@mus.ulaval.ca

Read more

Anne-Gabrielle Chatoux

France

annegabriellechatoux@yahoo.fr

Read more

Dorothea Weise

Germany

weise@udk-berlin.de

Read more

Ava Loiacono

Italy

ava.loiacono@supsi.ch

Read more

Miho Hirashima

Japan

mihirash_taroh2611@ybb.ne.jp

Read more

Seung-Ji Ryu

South Korea

sj_ryu@hanmail.net

Read more

Anna Alegre

Spain

aalegre2@xtec.cat

Read more

Ingrid Sivard

Sweden

rytmikingrid@gmail.com

Read more

Sandra Degen

Switzerland

sandra.degen@ife.uzh.ch

Read more

Hélène Nicolet

Switzerland

helene.nicolet@yahoo.com

Read more

Mindy Shieh

Taiwan

dalcrztw@ms31.hinet.net

Read more

Jacqueline Vann

Great Britain

jvann.southway@gmail.com

Read more

William Bauer

USA

president@dalcrozeusa.org

Read more

Representatives | Staff

Marja-Leena Juntunen

Finland

marja-leena.juntunen@uniarts.fi

Read more

Barbara Schultze

Germany

schultze@akademieremscheid.de, www.rhythmik-hellerau.com

Read more

Christine Straumer

Germany

cstraumer@yahoo.de

Read more

Angeliki Simou

Greece

agsimou@yahoo.gr

Read more

Ora Goraly

Israel

ora.goraly@gmail.com

Read more

Teresa Nowak

Poland

teresa-nowak@wp.pl

Read more

Barbara Bernacka

Poland

rytmikaviva@wp.pl

Read more

Anetta Pasternak

Poland

anetta-pasternak@wp.pl

Read more

Nillawanna Eungamporn

Thailand

nillawanna@gmail.com

Read more

Correspondants | Staff

Jerison Harper Lee

Singapore

Read more